The Rockwall County Historical Foundation was organized in 1978 to collect and preserve the county’s history. Today, we own and operate three historic buildings in Harry Meyers Park: The Manson-LaMoreaux-Hartman House, the Bailey House, and the Tenant Cabin. Exhibits, lectures, and family programs round out the calendar of activities. Featured stories at the museum include Texas’ first female dentist, the mysterious rock wall and the investigations surrounding it, and local business history.



Executive Director:  Katie Conrad

Programs Manager:  Holly S.

Collections Assistant:  Marci Hall


   Rockwall County Historical Foundation Board of Directors 2022

President Sarah Keeney
President-elect Evan Tate
First VP of Membership Jennifer Drake
Second VP of Programs Johnny Myers
Third VP of Fundraising  
Treasurer Rosemary Savage
Recording Secretary Amanda Ravetta
Corresponding Secretary  
Past President Mark Russo
Members at Large Grace Fowler
Jessica Burgess
Dalton Tasset
Linda DeBress

If you are interested in becoming a RCHF Board Member, please email